The Pi-EV 2022 Concept Challenges \”Winner\”- Formula Bharat



Pi-EV 2022, formerly called the FS Electric Vehicle Concept Challenge (FSEV) under the Formula Bharat series, officially completed its 6th consecutive season on July 2, 2022. The conceptual engineering design competition commenced in May and the event saw a total registration of 21 teams (including 2 teams from Indonesia) and a total of 390 student participants.

The competition also saw the participation of a panel of 62 industry experts from all over the world who were engaged as judges and document reviewers 

Pi-EV was developed around the premise to challenge engineering students on the design of the powertrain system of an electric vehicle, as per the Formula Student guidelines. Student teams engage in a knowledge-building exercise that tests their engineering design methodologies, team management strategies, procurement strategies, and software integration principles.

This mini-challenge is a sub-event of the Formula Bharat student competition, which is an annual platform that is dedicated to promoting hands-on practical engineering skills through engaging students in the design, build, and testing of a life-size Formula-style vehicle. Teams that have participated in Pi-EV have found themselves to be prepared and set up for success, through the feedback they receive from judges during the competition. 

The Pi-EV 2022 competition was sponsored by Ather Energy. Ather has previously collaborated with this competition by hosting the event at its headquarters between 2018 and 2019. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the event made its move to a virtual platform from 2020 onwards. However, Ather Energy has continued to support the competition, especially through the sponsorship of the Software Integration Awards from 2019 until 2021. 

The teams that took the overall winners’ trophies home at Pi-EV 2022 were Raftar Formula Racing Electric from Indian Institute of Technology Madras, followed by Anargya ITS EV Team from Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember, IITG Racing from Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati and Arjuna EV UGM from Universitas Gadjah Mada. Other awards such as Best FMEA Report, Best Powertrain Design, and Best Battery Design were also presented.

2022 Formula Bharat winners announced

A list of the winners of the awards including the event results can be found here:






Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top